Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beaded flowers?

Hello all!

I am a newbie, so firstly hello I happened upon this site by accident. I have made handmade jewellery for a few years now and sell in local shops

Sorry that my first post is a question, but it is bugging me. A while ago, I came across some instructions on the www as to how to make a flower out of (5?) glass drop beads, with a central round bead, so they look a bit like a daisy, but can't remember where, does anyone have such instructions and wouldn't mind sharing? Hopefully I will be able to help out with advice in the future (no expert mind!)

Thanks in advance,

Mills x

Hello and Millie!

same spelling of millie as my DD

I can't help much but,
    can suggest you check your "browsers history" to find the page you saw,
    on my Browser I have a "history tab" when i click on favourites (a yellow star to the left of my tab bar on IE7)

Clicking on that, i get the option to view my history

Clicking on that gives me the option to view certain sites visited over the past days/weeks.

I hope that helps or someone else can x x
    Enjoy the forum
    x x
    "Buffys Charms" my lil ol' Blog

Buffys Charms Website

Comment

Hello and
      MISI - http://www.misi.me.uk/store_info.php?user_id=741

Comment

Hi to the forum.
        www.mycalicoheart.co.uk
        www.mycalicoheart.blogspot.com
        www.mycalicoheart.misi.co.uk
        www.mycalicoheart.folksy.com

Comment

Hi Millie

If they are the flowers I think they are they are really easy to make - just string 5 beads in a row on either jewellery wire, line or thin wire, make a circle by crossing over the wire and threading the tail at one side of the first bead into the side of the last bead so you have a circle with either sides of the wire going in opposite directions - then just add one bead to make the centre pull the wires across to position this bead into the centre and hide the tails through the rest of the beads.