Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy on the block!

Hi,

I'm an artist hoping to explore craft fairs as a means of selling my work, you can see what I do at: MOD EDIT - PLEASE READ POSTING RULES Re URLs Hope you like my stuff. I paint in oils and acrylics, and will paint most things if they stand still for long enough!! The mosaics are my sister's and the photos are my wife's.

I don't really know how well paintings sell at craft fairs, can anyone give me advice on this. What price range sells best, and how do I accept money for the more expensive stuff? I can't accept card payments at the moment. Infact any general advice would be very welcome!

All the best,

Igw
    Last edited by Peter; 05-03-2008, 10:10 AM.

Hello and welcome to the forum.

I can't really advise too much on the painting side of craft fairs however the ones that I have attended I do see artists doing very well particularly if you are prepared to pop up an easle and paint at the fair - this really catches peoples eye and are more inclinde to pop up and see what is going on.

Cheers.

Lisa

Bowed Over
    Handmade Dog Collar Accessories
    www.bowedover.co.uk

Comment

Can't offer any advice either I'm afraid, but I'm sure someone on the forum will be able to.
      Just had a look at your paintings. I think they are all fab but I especially like the woodland ones, probably because I'm a bit of a tree hugger!
      Natalie
      website blog

Comment

Hello &
        Av xx
        Sprinkles Sparkles

Comment

to the forum from me too. I've just started doing fairs myself but my stuff is made using people's own photographs so, by its very nature, I never expect to "sell on the day". My main objective is to have my work seen by as many people as possible, get them to grab a leaflet, hopefully look at my Blog when they get home and I try to make myself so memorable to them that, when theyre ready, I hope theyll contact me!