Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from a newbie

Hi everyone,
    I am just going to introduce myself. I am Debbie, 25 and from Hull in the UK. I am currently living with my parents until i pay all my university debt off. I am interested in cardmaking, jewellery making and beadweaving and i also read alot of romantic fiction.
    I am currently working for a double glazing company as the personal assistant to the managing director even though i have a degree in child and youth studies. As youth work is very limited in Hull and the alternative learning centre that i used to work for shut down i dont drive, i had to lean on my secretarial skills to get a another job
    However i have found that i really enjoy the job i am in now and have worked here for 9 months earning more than i used to with less stress.
    Sorry to rant on and on and i hope to discuss all types of crafting with you in the future.
    Thanks for reading
    Debbie
    Last edited by Debbiesp1982; 20-02-2008, 01:07 PM.

Hi Debbie, and welcome to the forum

You sound a busy person at the moment

Debbie
    www.beadservice.net
    On-line bead supplier and bead lover

Comment

Hi Bead service,
      Thanks for the reply. Yes i am busy at the min i have just finished a beadweaved bracelet for my grandmothers birthday and an order for 30 hen party invitations for a friend so i can finally start to relax a bit lol
      Until the next project anyway
      What crafts do you enjoy?
      Debbie

Comment

Hello & !
        I lived in Beverley for a few years and then Barrow on the south bank until 2 years ago so I know Hull. The thing I miss most about living down there is the Ropewalk Gallery in Barton!
        Enjoy the forum.
        Natalie
        website blog

Comment

Hi there and
          x Maria

Website
          Blogging
          Facebook
          Flickr

Comment

Hi and to the forum, I'm sure you'll enjoy talking craft & all sorts of things with the guys here