Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello :) looking for advise and networking opportunites

Hi all!
    My name's Emma. I'm a steampunk artist and a Local crafts stall owner in S. Lanarkshire. I'm really looking for a place to network with other crafters and a place to let other crafters know about the opportunities that arise for crafters through my business. Can anyone suggest where to post any opportunities for crafters?
    I look forward to getting to know you all and joining in some of these threads!
    Emma x

Didn't know what Steampunk was until late last year when I got caught up in a convention and asked where the fancy dress party was! Oops
    Pat Murphy

http://www.gladturnings.co.uk
    https://www.facebook.com/GladTurnings.Woodturning

Comment

hahaha

Originally posted by woodturningpat View Post
      Didn't know what Steampunk was until late last year when I got caught up in a convention and asked where the fancy dress party was! Oops
      Its a common issue lol. I have to admit i prefer to have one or two steampunk pieces on not the full kit. It spares trying to explain that you are NOT an actor in public places!! And victorian skirts in elevators.... Well I know a few horror stories!
      x

Comment

Hello, welcome to the forum...I don't know what a steampunk artist is? Although I gather from what you're saying its something to do with clothing??
        "If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely." Roald Dahl

Comment

Thank you! (and an explanation of steampunk!!)