First Post and First Show - Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Post and First Show - Help

Hi there, my name is Rose but I have decided to call my craft business Nijani- first 2 letters of hubby and 2 sons names, not very original but I thought there would be a lot of Rose and Rosie's out there already.

I have been making selling hand knit and crocheted items for the 30 years but started selling in the last couple of months along with electronic patterns on eBay and the American Etsy site. Not making any money but getting really excited when something sells....how sad am I?

In about 2 weeks I will be sharing a table with my sister-in- law at a big Cat Show in Scotland and was wondering which is be the best way to display hats, bags and scarfs etc? If anyone has any ideas I would love to hear them. I am starting to panic a bit now, seeing the public reaction to my designs

Oh and if you are at the West of Scotland Cat show in East Kilbride on the 15th pop over and say hello.

Cheers,

Rose

Hi Rose

I have never done a craft fair myself but welcome to the forum, somebody on here will be able to give their advice
    Cake Toppers http://huntersdesigns.co.uk
    My etsy http://peculiarforest.etsy.com
    My Blog http://peculiarforest.blogspot.com

Comment

Hi Rose, to the forum and good luck with your first show!!! I don't make the same items as you, but a plain cloth is always a good start, clear pricing and perhaps have things displayed at different levels - e.g. could you hang your bags on something perhaps?
      Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Comment

Rose,

Sure you will get lots of help on here.

Cheers Janice.
        www.freewebs.com/clipclophorseshoes

Comment