Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Well Hello There! :D

Hello Everyone!

I'm a new complementary therapist who is in the process of turning homemade hobbies (mostly cards, but also aromatherapy potions and lotions) into a business too!

I am on a VERY steep learning curve as I am about to do a music festival offering massage as well as homemade goodies.

Any advice on anything at all would be really really truly truly gratefully accepted!

Lots of love

Nicky
    x
    You don\'t have to dream it all, just live a day.....

Wow, I reckon you will get alot of work at a music festival, music people like to be relaxed.

Maybe you could do a promotion where you do a massage then give a card away for free.Make sure they have your contact details on them so through word of mouth people will go to you for massage or your homemade goodies.

Maybe have some of the oils burning while people wait for a massage, also have tester bottles available so people can have a sniff, like in the Body Shop.

Have as many cards on display in a well lit area, have them in themes, birthday,anniversary etc so thy are easy to find and display th price were it is easily seen.
    https://folksy.com/shops/GrimmExhibition

http://poisonedapplecraftuk.blogspot.co.uk/

Poisoned Apple Theatre - Handmade Crafts on Facebook

Comment

Hi Nicky,
      I don't really have any advice for you, as I'm not a business person, but I did want to say welcome to the boards. What you are doing sounds really interesting

Love
      Sue
      xxxxxxxx
      http://postpals.co.uk/banners/microb...ment150x42.gif
      Please take a moment to visit this EXCELLENT site

Comment

Welcome to the boards and have fun at the music festival!!

Julie
        If you are not near enough to visit then check out my online store!!

www.scrapbookingcastle.co.uk

Happy crafting

Comment

Welcome aboard, Nicky!

Steve
          CraftBoard

Comment

a big hi!!