John

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• John

Hello everybody!! I am very new to card making. Retired and had several heart attacks. Used to do lots of woodwork, now too strenuous. Trying my hand at card making to try and keep my brain active. Bought the "Craft Robo Silhouette and finding it a very steep learning curve. My son will show me how to do something on the computer in the morning and by the afternoon I have forgotten it. He is very patient with me. I have received lots of good advice from other crafters/designers and lots of encouragement. Still having difficulty with getting my templates to the Craft Robo Library. I am now coming to the conclusion, after reading lots of articles on chat shows/forums that I should be sending the templates to my printer and not to the Craft Robo. Is that right? Also I am thinking of buying the Design Master. Is this a good idea or is it a waste of money for me? Grateful for any help/advice Thank you all, John

Hi John

to the forum. Sorry, I can't help with your Craft Robo query but there are loads of cardmakers on here and I am sure someone will be along soon with some assistance for you. Once you get the hang of it, it will become second nature I am sure so hang on in there!

Looking forward to seeing some of your makes...
    Ali x

Etsy Shop: aliscraftstudio.etsy.com
    Facebook: AlisCraftStudio
    Follow me on Twitter:
    @AlisCraftStudio

Comment

Hi John

I too have no knowledge of the craft robo, other than it seems a serious piece of kit! However welcome to the forum. Hope you enjoy "chatting" with us all and sharing ideas/information.

Sharon
      Wid

Comment