julie jarvis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• julie jarvis

Hi Every one i am new to card making, i am a disabled 52 year old going on 21, would love some advice on how to make simple but tasteful cards,
    & any one who would like a chat,
    thanks Julie

Hi Julie and welcome to the forum. I'm a cardmaker too and i've recently got into scrapbooking.

There are lots of ways to make quick and tasteful cards, one of the easiest is to mat 2 or 3 pieces of paper, stick an embellishment on it then stick it to the card.

You can get lots of inspiration from places like the forum, magazines, websites with gallery's etc, it's just a case of finding what style you like and adapting it to create your own cards.

Sorry i haven't been much help.
    Emma
    Luxury craft supplies & magnolia Stamps - Sassy Crafts
    Sassy Crafts Blog
    My Blog

Comment

i have done it!!!

I have just sent you one note asking how to open a reply, but i think i have found out.
      I have bought some items mainly card, peel offs & punches, i will get more as i go along. I have bought cardmaking & papercraft magazine,
      it is full of good ideas, my mum has bought me something from one of the shopping channels, i dont know what.
      Thanks for replying
      Julie

Comment

Gald you managed to find the reply button - was just about to pm you till i noticed you'd sorted it. It takes a little while to find your way round here but you'll soon get the hang of it.

If you are mailn'y using just peel-offs, using different backing papers can really change the look of a card especially if your layer a couple of pieces.
        Emma
        Luxury craft supplies & magnolia Stamps - Sassy Crafts
        Sassy Crafts Blog
        My Blog

Comment

Welcome Julie - I'm new too! I use the magazines a lot for inspiration and it sort of takes off from there! Give it a go! I'm sure you'll be fine.

Comment