Halٍ, Ciamar a tha sibh?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Halٍ, Ciamar a tha sibh?

Ok so I don't really speak Scottish Gaelic but I bet you clicked to find out what kind of loony types gibberish on a forum title.

Well it says: Hello, How are you?

A little about us.
    Hi,
    Handy Woodcrafts are a Scottish based husband and wife team (Donna & Drew) who work from a couple of cold sheds in the garden in Coatbridge (8 miles from Glasgow). We make a range of different items ranging from bespoke garden items, Wood turning and house signs to name a few things we do.

Donnas main focus is in wood turning and is very proud of her acheivments and standard of finish. She has only been turning wood for about 6 months and is self taught, watching hours of you tube videos has given her a knowledge that I would say surpasses Drews in the art of turning wood. Her background was in Insurance underwriting and after the birth of our second child she went to college and then onto university where she acheived a BA in Business Informaton Managment.

Drew is a general all rounder who has a background in woodworking, only having an o'level in design and woodworking and having no further qualifications as a joiner cabinetmaker etc. Although he does have a lot of practical knowledge and on the job experience which he see's as being as valuable as any bit of paper. Drew spends most of his time now making garden objects, house signs, and larger bowls on the lathe, he does like to work with rotten wood and has been known to lose more than 1 or 2 items due to this.
    Over the past 20 years he has been in sales enviroments selling items ranging from shoes, pine furniture (inc construction) to top of the range Landrovers and Jaguars and feels that this may come in "handy" when marketing our products. Redundancy has brought this change in direction but we believe we have the qualities to take on this challenge.

Thanks for reading the waffle.
    Donna & Drew