Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

To glue or not to glue? A sticky question?!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To glue or not to glue? A sticky question?!!

Hello

I'm Rachel, I make peg dolls. Teeny replica Queen Elizabeths and Queen Victorias, and the occasional bespoke bride. As I'm new to this type of crafting I've joined the forum to try and pick up some hints and tips from the experts. Can anyone tell me what general crafting 'etiquette' is on gluing fabrics?
    Rachel
    More here:
    Sensible website: www.rachelduffield.blogspot.com
    Blog: www.whatqueeniedidnext.blogspot.com
    Also on Facebook and Twitter (@whatqueeniedid)

No idea on gluing fabrics - but to the forums am sure someone more helpful will be along soon

Good luck and looking forward to seeing some of your work

Francesca
    * BLOG * WEB * FACEBOOK * TWITTER *
    Watch faces, Crystal Innovations sliders and much more

* Rome wasn't built in a day - although that was the builders original estimate *

Comment

aww your dolls sound very cute!
      I guess as long as you were careful and glue didn't get everywhere it would be ok. Depends if you are good at doing teeny tiny sewing instead.
      http://handcraftedbykayleigh.blogspot.com/

Comment

I'm ok at teeny tiny sewing but teeny gluing is so much faster!
        Rachel
        More here:

Comment

Thank you for your welcome! This looks like fun! (Although I do seem to be using far too many exclaimation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
          Rachel
          More here:

Comment

Are you asking about whether it is looked down upon to use glue? I suppse someone who sews them might...but honestly, if they're that small (pegs) and it is done well, I personally think gluing is fine. But I am no expert. Just opinionated. =D

If you're asking about what glue - maybe Fabri-Tac Permanent Fabric Adhesive ?? But I don't think that's the question really...just trying to cover all bases.