Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here!!!

Hey all

I have just joined this forum and it seems really good, great advice and inspiration!

I have been card making for a few years but never really took it seriously, only at christmas etc.

I have now decided to try and sell some of my cards, and after working on a few ideas I think I have found the type of card that looks professional and would sell.

I have contacted a few shops and post offices who would like to see some samples. I have also contacted a beauty salon who said that I could put a basket of my cards in their reception.

I have a couple of craft fairs/markets that I am interested in doing but I am sooooooo scared! I think my cards are good but what if others don't. What if they don't think they are good enough?!

I am also trying to think of a name for my cards... it was Handmade with Love but according to Companies House that has already been taken! Apple Blossom Designs was another one. What do you guys think? Any ideas would be appreciated!

Anyway, will leave you be and as you have probably gathered by now I do ramble on!!!

x

Hi there...

Sounds like you are on the right lines with the local business approaches you have made so far and the craft fairs, while unpredictable in terms of footfall and sales, can be fun. As a fellow card maker I say go for it...try it and see what happens. You'll never know until you try...

Look forward to getting to know you and your work. Do you have a website btw?

C

Comment

The name is the hardest thing to get right. Looks like you have your head screwed on checking names at Companies House. I like Apple Blossom Designs.
      If you are planning a website, it's worth checking to see if the domain name for your company/trading name are free as well.

BTW, welcome to the forum.

Deryck
      Visit us on the web at www.grinandcraftit.co.uk
      Find us on Facebook & Twitter
      www.3dcrafts.co.uk