Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to crafting,

Hi

My Name is tracey and i am very new to crafting and would love to chat to other keen crafters. I am a total techno nivice and find it all abit scary trying to find all the goodies that are advertised as i do not have a craft shop in my home town. I have looked on line with my limited knowledge of the web and have come accross a few good sites but have never ordered from them as yet. I am hoping that some of you kind ladies/gents will help me with some projects and give me some good web-sites to use as they all scare me abit on the ordering side. I have a friend who crafts in grimsby and has found a great web-site called MOD EDIT - PLEASE READ RULES Re URLs really cheap and great products great service and she always gets loads of free goodies in her order. She keeps on at me to stop being scared and order from them. Has anybody else ordered from them? Please help me as i would love a great supplier and if anybody knows of other great web-sites i can look up. I look forward to hearing from anybody who can help me.

Tracey
    Last edited by Peter; 09-04-2007, 11:31 PM.

Hello Tracy and welcome we are a friendly bunch here, with lots of hep/advice and we all have to start somewere don't we?
    I only joined the forum 2 wks ago!

Maybe give us an idea of what interests you? Jewellery, paper crafts, metal work, beading, quilling, wood, silk painting etc etc......theres alot to choose from.

Good luck and just have a go....

Debbie
    Debbie
    www.thesilverzebra.co.uk

Contemporary glass fusion designs - sculptures - wall panels - functional items - outdoor sculptures. We also run Silver & Glass workshops here in Cheshire - kiln space also offered.

Comment

Crafting

Hi Debbie,

Thanks for you note. I like card making and scrapbooking and would love any help on these subjects.

tracey

Comment

Hi Tracey,