Hello... another newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello... another newbie

Hi I'm Sam. A busy wahm with an 18mth dd called Emma.

I love all things crafty! My mum introduced me to all sorts of crafts from a very young age and I have continued this passion for textiles/sewing etc ever since.

I was a Textiles and Graphics teacher before going on maternity leave then
    I decided to stay at home long term and start a little venture & website called 'incywincytogs'. Please feel free to take a peek and give me some feedback!

Looking forward to chatting and getting to know you all a bit better x
    Last edited by incywincy; 20-03-2007, 04:33 PM.
    incywincystitches.com - Fabric buttons, button supplies and handmade accessories
    ___

Hello to you and welcome.
    I used to be into sewing, until I realised i was awful at it, now Im into jewellery making.
    https://folksy.com/shops/GrimmExhibition

http://poisonedapplecraftuk.blogspot.co.uk/

Poisoned Apple Theatre - Handmade Crafts on Facebook

Comment

Hi Sam,
      Hope you enjoy the forum, I have given up teaching to take on crafts full time too - and luckily I'm about to have a baby too as extra justification for the big step. I'll check out your site!
      Mel
      Try a new way every day and work becomes play!

Comment

Hi Sam,

welcome to the forum. Your baby items are lovely. Had a look through your website.

I look forward to chatting to you (in a forumy kinda way!).

Steve
        Handmade woodcrafts - relaunching soon.
        www.kipperworkshops.com[COLOR=Blue]
        Best range of wooden craft shapes and cutouts.[SIZE=2]

Comment

Hi Sam,
          I'm a work from home mum too with a 3 and a half year old and an 8 month old. I'm just getting into fabrics at the moment having just dug out my sewing machine. Welcome to the forum by the way
          Lynsey
          Visit my Etsy store http://swirlyarts.etsy.com
          My daily thoughts! http://swirlyarts.blogspot.com