Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Staffordshire

Hey,

I'm new to the site, and relatively new to crafting... Typed in 'craft forum' into Google and this place popped up!

I guess I'm not a huge crafter. Mostly just card making for friends and family. Though I have done a lot more over the summer this year. I nearly always have a cross stitch project on the go, even if I am working through it somewhat slowly. I currently also have a scrapbook project on the go.

I guess I mostly joined to get to know a little bit more about everything really. From different ideas and techniques to what tools are good to use for various different things, as yea, I'm a bit of a novice. And of course to hopefully find some inspiration to try out new ideas and new projects that I might not otherwise have thought to try.

Any help / advice / constructive criticism with crafting and how to use the forum is always welcome and appreciated.

Thanks guys,
    Tania.

Hi Tania and . I dont know much about card making, cross stitching etc. but if you want help and advice then this is the place to be.

Caroline
    silver jewellery at The Silver Jewellery Workshop
    bespoke handmade jewellery
    Silver Jewellery blog
    Handmade Jewellery Blog

Comment

Hello and I am into glass so not able to help you on the card/scrap book front but there are loads of talented people here who will be a long soon! x
      As for the forum have a surf around and there is loads of advice and tips.
      Terry xxx
      You can't have everything. Where would you put it all?" - Steven Wright
      Website Twitter Facebook Blog Folksy

Comment

Thanks for the welcome guys. Much appreciated. It's a little nerve wrecking being a newbie in such a large forum.

I'm loving the look of the place though. Hoping to be stuck in in no time.

Comment

welcome from me too!
          My passion is knit and felt bags, but i know there are plenty of paper enthusiasts on the forum