X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blank wallpaper for printing

Hi All,

I am new to this - I have only just joined. I am a screen printer and designer-maker. I mainly produce interior fabrics and some wallpapers but am looking for a decent supplier of blank wallpaper to print on, does anyone know of one? Every time I put wallpaper into a search engine I get either screen-savers or B&Q etc... very frustrating.

Previously I have printed my designs onto lining paper, but would really like something of a better quality, like a cotton based paper, or something that is available in a variety of colours.

Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks,

Dan

Hi & to the forum, i make handmade cards, so cant really help but im sure someone will be along soon that can help.

Sara
    www.cardsforewe.co.uk

Comment

Hi Dan. to the forum, as I was reading your post I thought of lining paper but then finished. so guess that's out then.

Have you tried contacting the manufacturers of wall paper to see if they would sell you some. mind you it probably comes in 8 foot wide strips. - just a thought-
      Handmade jewellery, to buy gifts or just to treat yourself visit my website, commissions welcome or join me on facebook for a chat

Comment

Hi Dan, welcome to the forum
        I can't help re the wallpaper, I wish you luck in your search.

Comment

Have a look on this site they do large format bond paper

www.caboodle.co.uk

Hope this helps

Alice
          I started off with nothing and I've still got most if left.

www.folksy.com/shops/fluffysstuff

Comment

Wallpaper

Hi All,

Thanks for your warm welcome! Caboodle is great- some real bargains on there.

Cheers,
            Dan

Comment

Hi and to the forum.
              I asked a painter/decorator and he suggested Brewers which is specifically for painting decorating supplies. They apparently have loads of books and swatches from suppliers which may put you on the right track.