Hello :) help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello :) help!

Hello I'm new to all this,found the site through google and joined up on saturday
    I'm Ellen,i'm 18 years old and have nearly finished college where i have been studying fine art,which i have thouroughly enjoyed.. However i have always had a passion for all kinds of jewellery and an interest in silversmithing,lampworking ect
    I am currently looking for an apprenticeship under a jewellery designer or silversmith or a job within a jewellery/bead shop or studio.I am eager to learn and be taught and also willing to do part time college courses ect for me to progress further. However if any other apprentice positions were available in another field please let me know,as i love drawing designing and everything else creative and i am ready for a new challenge
    I am based in Ormskirk,which means i can travel to surrounding areas such as wigan,southport,and liverpool and preston.

If you could offer me any help,advice or give me a chance i would appreciate it extremly Thank you very much

Ellen
    Last edited by Ellen2191; 20-04-2009, 02:43 PM. Reason: change of heart

Nice to see you here. Jewelery is not my thing but you will get lots of help and advice here so hang about.
    Carol
    God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

Hi

This link may help

http://www.craftsforum.co.uk/showthr...334#post210334

Jane
      www.just-soaps.com
      Twitter JUSTSOAPS
      FB www.facebook.com/pages/Just-Soaps/258910018463
      Natural Handmade Olive Oil Soaps and Skincare free from SLS, Parabens, and other Nasties

Comment

Hi and I've just left a reply on your other post that Jane linked to above.

Good luck!
        Visit Natty Netty for a huge selection of Iris Folding supplies

Comment

Hi there are welcome to the forum. I found your post very difficult to read because of the red font and being centred - not very user friendly. Sure you will get lots of help on here.