Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

hello, anyone else into "traditional" crafts?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hello, anyone else into "traditional" crafts?

Hello from the Peak District.

I am a woodworker, spe******ing in making wooden bowls and spoons by hand. I am very interested in all traditional crafts from spinning and weaving to boatbuilding and pottery and am currently looking into the possibility of setting up a charitable trust for traditional or folk crafts to highlight those that are in danger of dying out and promote them to a wider public.

Robin
    http://www.robin-wood.co.uk

Hello & . Promoting traditional crafts sounds like a fantastic idea to me
    Jayne

"One must have chaos in oneself in order to give birth to a dancing star."

Comment

Hey there Robin - and from us too.

Your idea for promoting traditional crafts is brilliant; you sound like you have a big heart and true dedication:- good luck with it, and Well Done You for being so brave
      With love,
      Daisy & Me
      x

Our MISI Shop www.daisyandme.misi.me.uk
      Our email address [email protected]

Comment

Hi there, to the forum, it's lovely to see someone trying to keep traditional crafts alive.
        "Human beings, who are almost remarkable in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so" - Douglas Adams

Blog: http://janscardscraftsandmusings.blogspot.com/
        Twitter: http://twitter.com/JanJackman
        Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?...6759167?ref=nf

Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Comment

Thanks Jayne, It is something I have been interested in for many years and have been hoping through government lobying to get either the crafts council to take traditional work back as part of their remit or to get a new body set up.