Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• better late than never

Hello to all you friendly people on the UK Craft Forum

I have just realised that I've been posting for a few days but haven't properly introduced myself.

My name is Elinor and I live in north London with my OH, 2 young children, a dog and 3 gerbils.

I have been making cards for a few years which I really enjoyed but was getting frustrated by how long each project was taking me. I also felt that it is a shame that cards are somewhat a single use craft; when so much effort has gone into handmaking a thing for it to be on display for a couple of days and then put in a drawer to gather dust.

So recently I have started to make jewellery which I am really enjoying. I am still very much a beginner and am learning loads as I go, largely from my mistakes, but also from the great folks on the forum. I am loving doing things with beads and wire and find it far more rewarding than the card making. I also hope that other people like it and I that eventually I can sell some of it, otherwise I will drown in a sea of beads and bracelets and won't be able to get out of my house.

I also enjoy knitting and baking (hence cupcake) Whilst my baking tends to be more homely than sugar frosted, my jewellery is definitely frivolous and sparkly. My main bugbear at the moment is that I am not very good at photographing my stuff, something that needs some work.

Anyway that's me. Thanks to all of you who've already said hello and welcomed me in the jewellery and beads sections, I'm looking forward to getting to know you all.

Elinor
    x
    Elinor
    x

My Misi page
    Follow me on Twitter

Hello and
    MISI - http://www.misi.me.uk/store_info.php?user_id=741

Comment

to the forum.

I'm looking forward to seeing your work!

Cx

Comment

Hello & from me too
        Jayne

"One must have chaos in oneself in order to give birth to a dancing star."

Comment