Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to start card making

Hi
    I am a newbie to the forum, I sell personalised chocolate bars but I want to learn how to make cards too.

Has anyone got any tips or know of any books that will help me.

cheers
    Michelle

to the forum

There are loads of card makers on here, I am sure some will be along shortly to offer you advice.
    www.beadlab.com

Comment

Hello there Michelle, and from us.

We're sure you'll find out all you need to know here - there are sooooo many clever people all willing to share their knowledge (sorry we can't help though !)

Anyway, hope you enjoy it here.
      With love,
      Daisy & Me
      x

Our MISI Shop www.daisyandme.misi.me.uk
      Our email address [email protected]

Comment

hi Michelle and to the forum, sorry but can't help with card making..

www.folksy.com/shops/sandrute

Comment

Hi Michelle

I started just over a year ago (be warned it's very addictive & expensive ) and I didn't really know where to begin.

If you've got a good card/craft shop near you, some of them hold groups where you can learn different techniques.

I also found create&craft shopping channel quite useful, good for ideas (and products) but they sell in bulk and it does add up very quickly.

Other than that, look at cards in shops, websites etc and see how you can adapt them or make something similar yourself.

To start decoupage is quite good, or buy toppers and backing paper with a few embellishments like ribbons, peel off messages. That way you can start reasonably inexpensively and then build up your craft stock, I started this way and then moved onto rubber stamping (so making your own toppers really) which I love doing.

All the best, hope that helps a bit and if you need to know anything else please ask.

x