X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi people!

Hi!
    I'm new here so wanted to say "HI".
    I am completely new to the craft scene and have just recently started a craft blog. I'm a student at the moment but when I finish next summer I'd like to set up an Etsy shop selling lots of different craft. However, I have NO IDEA about any of it yet so I'll have loads of questions!

I was just wondering too, how do I find out where there are craft fairs, and can anyone just visit and shop? How much are stalls and do you usually make quite alot of money (compared to online selling)?

Also, are most people of here selling on Etsy ...or do you have actual shops or your own websites?

And lastly, I was wondering about posting your items - Do you have to keep all proof of postage reciepts to prove postage costs as expenses? (I'm sorry I know nothing about tax and stuff). Does everyone just go to the post office with bags of stuff to send and weigh each one there? Doesn't that take ages?

Told you I had loads of questions! Sorry for the long post but thanks for any answers ina advance

Find what you want to do and then do it with all your heart.

HI and welcome

don't worry about lots of questions, we all ask lots of questions when learning - I still am!

The tax office are very helpful with providing information about tax/expenses and stuff, they can send you out a boooklet.
    Businesslink is very very good too, I'd suggest having a read of lots of the topics on their website

I do obtain a proof of posting for each item unless I am getting recorded delivery - you gradually get used to what times are the busiest at your local post office so it doesn't have to take ages

There will be many more people more qualified than me to provide answers - I'm still learning too!

Fiona
    http://www.samigailsgifts.co.uk/
    Handmade personalised gifts for all occasions created by the art of pyrography
    My Facebook

Comment

Welcome to the forum