Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello From An Organiser

Hi Everybody,

I just realised that I have not taken the time to introduce myself to you all even though I have been using this forum for awhile.

I am a market officer working for the Markets & Fairs Department of Nottingham City Council.

As part of my duties I have the pleasure of organising craft markets in the city centre and various other markets where craft traders are more than welcome.

I was a little dubious about joining as I didnt want to seem like I was advertising and I dont make any crafts (nowhere near enough skills for that) but in my time on here I have been welcomed warmly by those I have spoken to and have had one or two of you attend from this site.

Anyway enough of me waffling on - just wanted to say hi.

Hi. Always happy to hear about any craft events, its the one thing we are all looking for!!
    www.littlebead.blogspot.com
    www.twitter.com/littlebead

Comment

HI and
      http://www.samigailsgifts.co.uk/
      Handmade personalised gifts for all occasions created by the art of pyrography
      My Facebook

Comment

Hi and

You can always keep us informed of the top sellers/most unusual/best items at the craft fairs!!
        Rach

Facebook
        Website
        Blog
        Folksy

Comment

David - I am sure something will grab your interest if you are on here long. You don't have to be clever or arty to enjoy doing what you like. Have a go. Great for relieving stress.
          Carol
          God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

to the forum.
            View my flickr

'I am sure it must hurt your eyes to work filigree by candlelight.' - Jane Austen

Comment

from me too! You couldn't organise some craft fairs down South could you!?!

Comment

Hi Dave, I know Nott market management are said to be one of the few who run markets as markets and not as another council dept. so your input on this forum im sure will be greatly appreciated.