Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the day job?!

Following on from *Karen*s thread....

Those of you, like me, who don't craft full time, what's your day job?!

I work in marketing so am lucky that it's creative. I'm Assistant Brand Manager and so do loads of things from the website, to advertising and new product development...it's good fun but very hard work!

What do you do?

Cxx
    Love LittleGems x
    http://LittleGemsUK.etsy.com
    www.truly-handmade.co.uk

im a teaching assitant and dinner lady i love working with the kids they are so funny !
    wendy xx
    my blog... http://thatpersonaltouchcards.blogspot.com

Comment

DH and I run a dairy farm together so we are both self employed ( overworked and underpaid ) I do all the form filling and accounts, help out with the cows when needed, feed calves, the occasional bit of milking, calving, getting cows out of 10 foot deep ditches -yesterdays job - and fetching supplies. Oh and chief cook and bottle washer.
      On the census form I put Farm Administrator Hee Hee but I am actually a glorified go-fer.

Melanie

Comment

I work at a university

Visit my blog!
        http://peggycrafts.blogspot.com/

www.peggycrafts.co.uk

Etsy shop:
        www.peggycrafts.etsy.com

Comment

My main job is accounts in an art and craft shop, which is fantastic with the 20% off all the craft items.

I am also the art and craft class coordinator so I can be very creative in choosing what to do and I also end up going on a lot of the classes too!
          Handmade jewellery and accessories using glass, crystals, wire and more!
          www.iridescentdesigns.co.uk

Comment

I work for a text answering service called Any Questions Answered (if you google it you'll find them). It's fun (if you like football trivia, train timetables & lonely hearts columns!) & I get to work from home which is great for me as I have 2 little boys to manage too.
            Ali
            xx

My Crafty Blog