Why is it so flipping difficult?!?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why is it so flipping difficult?!?!

Grrrr.... rant time I'm afraid. I'm only panicking because the temp job I'm in at the moment is due to be ending within the next month.

I'm trying to find myself a finance/accounting job (who knows why) and I am struggling so much because I don't have finance experience. Even though I'm a graduate and would be exempt from 2 of the modules for the first level of the qualification, which must in some way show that I have at least an ounce of knowledge, surely.

Even when I try to get in at a school leaver's level no-one wants to know. Does the fact that I did a-levels and a degree not help AT ALL???

Does anyone have any suggestions or help or anything at all that I might have missed?

Had the CV checked by recruitment agencies and university folk - all is OK. What is WRONG with me. I am obviously unemployable. I guess there's nothing else to do but to set up my craft business full-time then.......
    Yvonne
    x

My website: www.mymiyel.com
    My blog: www.mymiyel.blogspot.com

Hiya,

What degree did you do? I've found (when I thought about going for finance jobs, I changed my mind!) that they like analytical subjects like all sciences, maths, IT etc. Perhaps there aren't so many jobs in your area and the competition is high? There seem to be more jobs than people in that sector in the South East.
    I make Eco bags and Lavender Cushions.

LavenderHearts.co.uk

My blog: http://leatherheadchooks.blogspot.com/

Comment

Its just a thought but you may be 'over' qualified for certain jobs. I've found when you have a degree people can be scared off because you are more qualified than the person who would be employing you.

Also the most annoying part is that you have qualifications but no 'experience' in that particular job and they're not interested.. so how is anyone supposed to get the experience in the first place?