Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Gold Plated or Diamond-Tipped Knitting needles......

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gold Plated or Diamond-Tipped Knitting needles......

........ok, I've looked and looked at these needles and they jst look ordinary to me. But look what they are selling for;

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/30-PAIRS-OF-OL...QQcmdZViewItem

Have I missed something? I'm no expert knitter. I was looking for some new size 10's (old sizes) for baby knitting......

Jules
    Apple Tree Crafts
    www.appletreecraftfairs.com

Hi Jules

You've missed nothing except that some people have far more money than sense. Most of those needles look like very old plastic ones (I've still got some from when I learnt to knit in the early 60s) so will be very brittle and liable to break, and I think they are not as easy to use as metal needles.

However, having inherited needles from various relatives over the years I find I have 4½ (???!!!! - I have no idea where the half came from) pairs of size 10s and I am more than happy to package up one of the pairs and send them to you. PM me if you are interested.

I can't do much knitting now because of problems with my shoulders and hands - not to mention a distinct shortage of time - so am unlikely to ever need more than a couple of pairs for my own use.

Linda

Comment

HOW MUCH!!! £100.89 was the current bid when i just looked. I think I might just have to auction off all my unused knitting needles!!

Heather
      www.craftyaddicts.co.uk
      for all your cardmaking and scrapbooking needs!!
      www.craftyaddict.wordpress.com
      craftyaddicts blog site
      www.heatherbees.blogspot.com
      My personal blog
      http://twitter.com/craftyaddicts

Comment

must have more money than sence

I could not believe this, the seller must be very pleased. Unless there has been some mistake. I will have to look out my old ones. I would be lucky to sell mine.
        Bye Pandylou

Comment