Oops

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oops

Think I might be in trouble with OH later as went out to get a couple of things for my card making earlier today and have come back loaded down with new goodies - as I am pretty new to this I only had a limited amount of stuff to start with and now have a book, some stamps and inks, some watercolour pencils, more peel offs, paper, cardstock, diecuts, embellishments and ribbons plus some extra bits and pieces for embossing - yep trouble with a capital T one thinks but I have had such fun trying it all out this afternoon and getting used to how to use it all I now can't wait to get making some more cards tomorrow especially as we have a large number of family and friends with birthdays coming up in the next month - next time I think I will have to set myself a limit though!!!

its impossible to set a limit once you start, i had to recently set out a room of my own ( begining to think now i need another 1 lol) good luck trying out all your new stuff

Comment

I shouldn't worry about it, just think that you can tell your OH that you don't need to go out and get so much next time (though don't let on that you still might get a lot!!!). Enjoy your card making and don't forget to let us see the results!
      View my flickr

'I am sure it must hurt your eyes to work filigree by candlelight.' - Jane Austen

Comment

Can you not pretend you had some of it for ages? Lol... my hubby knows I can't go in a craft shop and buy a few things, he expects it now, so much so that if I don't buy much he thinks something is wrong lol!!

Just think, you can tell OH that with all of your new materials and gadgets you can expand your abilities quicker and being able to offer a wider range will make you more confident in selling your cards.

Where there's a will there's a way and all that

Can't wait to see some of your cards!!

Comment