AVG taking hours!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AVG taking hours!

I installed avg today because my Norton av has expired (and good riddance to it!) but up to now, it's been scanning for nearly SIX HOURS!!! I can't believe it takes so long or am I doing something wrong? Admittedly, it was going for 4 hours until I realised it was on medium speed, so I switched to fast scan...and it's still going. I've had to pause it cause' I'm getting www withdrawal symptoms, lol.
    Gail x

My Blog: http://gailburtonart.blogspot.com/

Gareth installed it last week, it did take a few hours, and the next few days the computer was really slow which is why I wasn't on here. I think it has caught up with itself now thankfully! Lol I was having withdrawal symptoms
    MISI - http://www.misi.me.uk/store_info.php?user_id=741

Comment

I've been using AVG for a couple of years now, and it only takes a couple of hours for a full scan. Try removing it and re installing.

Comment

You too Louise? Ha ha! The puter seems fast enough. faster than it was anyway, but now I've got to leave the thing on until it finishes - and it's in our bedroom...arrrgh!
        Gail x

Comment

Originally posted by Peter View Post
          I've been using AVG for a couple of years now, and it only takes a couple of hours for a full scan. Try removing it and re installing.
          If it doesn't finsh soon Peter, I will do that tomorrow. Too tired now, nearly time for some zzzzz's!
          Gail x

Comment

We had the same problem with mcafee even just switching the computer on in the morning takes 25 mins or more and that's not even when it's scanning! Makes you want to take it off and have nothing!
            Harriet

www.seasparkle.co.uk

www.thechildrensjewellerycompany.co.uk

Comment