Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thursday 25th

Morning all

Very hot last night, woke up at midnight and could not breathe luckily my inhalers were handy. Nose blocked and had to hunt for the Olbas oil Lee said I had used so much that even he and Shiloh cleared their sinuses, hmpf!

A lot of not doing much again today, Lee is playing some records from '69, I will be reading in my sewing room or maybe the bedroom with the Dyson Cool on.

I am not good with heat prefer about mid 20's such a moaner. Coffee in the new seat today, Waitrose between 9 and 10 and apart from a sub for the Panko breadcrumbs everything in stock.

Enjoy your day and BBL x

Morning all! Bright and sunny again, a noticeable breeze which currently has a coolish edge (coming in from the North Sea). A cloudless and sunny day with temperatures around late teens, low twenties forecast.

Yesterday - a very productive day, but without any excess activity in the sunshine: five loads of washing of towels, bedding, furniture coverings, even a small floor mat done and dried; bed linen changed, lots of rarely seen dusty areas wiped, tidying done, a couple of short periods of weed chopping down achieved, even managed a few rows of knitting later on.

Today - going to nip out in a few minutes for supermarket essentials and drop some stuff at brother's, need to rake/brush up the drying/dying vegetation from yesterday's chopping, OH says he's going to see his mother today now travel is allowed so I'll see if I can do anything about the downpipe I think is blocked before the rain arrives at the end of the week. Haven't touched the book stuff for a couple of days so would like to get something started to use some more of my lovely cover papers.

Any comments on GBSB? I think a worthy winner taking into account her consistent quality and precision of work over the weeks. May be biased as I liked most of her designs/creativity whereas many of the other finished items really weren't my cup of tea!