Taxy Type Stuff

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Taxy Type Stuff

Hellllpppp ! I am suffering from a bad case of baby brain and would appreciate some words of wisdom. I registered as a sole trader in july 2007 and i am really unsure of my tax deadlines which i know is very naughty. It's really just a wee paying hobby as i work as a teacher 3 days a week. Do i need to have been in business for a complete year before i file a return. The tax peeps have not sent me anything.

Michelle x

Newcrafter has pretty much covered it all, but if you are going to do your tax return online it will also calculate any tax you owe even if you fill it in after the Sept date and do it later (but remember any tax you owe has to be received by HMRC by end Jan09)

I did my return for last year on 29th Jan online and as predicted, it calculated that I was owed a rebate - of 12p
    Website; www.midshiresmakers.co.uk
    Facebook Pages: www.facebook.com/weedoncraftmarket
    www.facebook.com/craftshoppingexperience

Comment

OMG!I read that and it all made sense and I had that in my head before I read the help!!Could it be that business info is sinking in!!

P.Pitstop, Im seem to be in the same point of business as you.Im not looking forward to this SA form.
      https://folksy.com/shops/GrimmExhibition

http://poisonedapplecraftuk.blogspot.co.uk/

Poisoned Apple Theatre - Handmade Crafts on Facebook

Comment

Phew !!

Thank you to everyone who replied you were all very helpful ! I thought I had to complete something for the start of April which was stressing me out big time..... since it's not till january i'll just go back to burying my head in the sand !!!

Michelle
        x

Comment