Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coffee and Craft shop..2 B or Not!!!!

Hi all,

i am new to this site and wish i'd found you ages ago!!!

i have been crafting for 20 years and never tire from all the things that can be done...

i have been running a knit n stitch night at my house for the last year and was recently told that i should consider opening a craft shop which would also sell coffee and host workshops

I have always dreamed of having my own shop but not sure this would be of interest to people.

What are your thoughts on this? and do you think it's a good idea?

your advice and suggestions would be most appreciated

On the face of it, it sounds fab

May have to think about kids/no kids aspect though.....if you see what I mean....?

I have dreams of a craft shop meself....... *sighs and wanders off dreaming agin*

Comment

A friend and I had thought about doing this and we even got to the stage of looking for suitable properties but she had just had her third child and we weren't ready to do it - maybe one day!!
      By the way I think it's a great idea!
      Visit my Etsy store http://swirlyarts.etsy.com
      My daily thoughts! http://swirlyarts.blogspot.com
      My blog of cute stuff http://cuteable.com

Comment

Hi!

I'm currently trying to work on this idea but think will have to drop the coffee bit as premises I am sharing don't have a v suitable kitchen ( but I will include coffee etc in workshop session. I don't want to give up valuable crafting space/time, but if you can find suitable premises I think your idea is great.

Comment

I love the idea of having my own shop one day. Someplace where you could buy all sorts of handmade items, not just my jewellery as I think that would be too restricting.

Don't think I'd want a coffee shop as well though, too much additional work in my opinion.

Carol
          Sparklez.co.uk
          Handmade Jewellery

Comment