Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paypal Business Account Verification

Hi,

I'm trying to set up a Paypal Business Account and am getting a bit confused so was wondering if anyone can help me.

I have created a paypal business account and I entered my business name as Gill Oglesby Jewellery. I have added my new business bank account and am about to do the direct debit to verify the account. It said that the name on my account must match my business name which has worried me. My business bank account is with HSBC and the business name is 'Gillian Oglesby T/A Gill Oglesby Jewellery'. I checked with HSBC and this is because I'm a sole trader and so it has to be in my name, trading as my trading name. Is this going to be a problem? I know I can accept cheques in either my name or my trading name so will a direct debit be any different? Or have I set up my business name in the paypal account wrong. I can't see any way to change it now though.

Do any other sole traders with business accounts have this naming issue and was it a problem with paypal?

Thanks,
    Gill
    Gill Oglesby Jewellery
    Website
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Blog (...And By Night I Make Jewellery)

That is not a problem as my Business account is Caroline Nash T/A Carolee Crafts and the verification bit worked fine. Don't worry.

Comment

Thanks Caroline.
      Gill Oglesby Jewellery
      Website
      Facebook
      Twitter

Comment

Totally agree - my business account at the bank is my name T/A etc but my Paypal account is just in my business name and all was fine. Just double check the account number and details are correct before submitting.
        Ali x

Etsy Shop: aliscraftstudio.etsy.com
        Facebook: AlisCraftStudio
        Follow me on Twitter:
        @AlisCraftStudio

Comment

Hi

Sorry to invade these forums but did things turn out ok Gill? Have you had any issues since setting up the account?