Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Easy web design software?

Evening all

I currently have a website with Mr Site, which is fine and works and has everything I have needed to get me started, however I am looking into the future here, and would something with more flexibility.

Ideally something I can build myself, but allows me to change and add things, without the restrictions of something like Mr site, like pop up's, headers, layout, promo codes and all sorts of things that I consider to be my next step and are frustrating me at present.

I am not a complete novice when it comes to web design, I did Comp science as my degree and used Java and Hot Metal Pro to design a website for my dissertation, but that was several years ago now, and I never learnt HTML (although I can pick up basics, I'm sure)

to get to the point..... can anyone recommend a reasonably easy (not all in html) web software programme that I can purchase and work on a new website in slow time - I don't want a pre packaged company such as Mr Site or Do your own site etc..

Hope I've made sense, and if anyone can help (with the above problem - it's too late for me!) thanks very much.

Stacey

OScommerce is the leading open sourced eshop scripts thats free to use and completely customise.

If you want a full list go to Paypal.

Look at their partners list (cant remember link, but just search on paypals website search tool and it will come up)

The partner list contains around 75 free and pay for shop scripts you can use all intergrateable with paypal of course

Comment

I use Dreamweaver. It's great and gives you total control, but it's not cheap.
      Elinor
      x

My Misi page
      Follow me on Twitter

Comment

Originally posted by cupcake View Post
        I use Dreamweaver. It's great and gives you total control, but it's not cheap.