Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HELP!! there has to be an answer to this sales problem..?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP!! there has to be an answer to this sales problem..?

I have been making handmade cards for friends and family for a few years now, with one small venture into selling through a shop, which unfortunately did not go very well, as they took the cards on 'sale or return' and I never saw any income returned to me, as they claimed they had been stolen and then handed back all of the other cards as 'unsold' and they were virtually all damaged!...
    Having just been made redundant and having a daughter who demands a large amount of my time due to difficulties.....I have decided that if I don't try to start my business properly now, then I never will, so having booked a craft stall at a local farmers market (hand produced produce only) I am really excited and looking forward to the coming challenges....

I accidentally found this site and would like to ask one question for which I have yet to find a solution myself...wonder if anyone else can help?

If I take a selection of my more expensive cards along to the craft fair as examples for people to order, how do I take the orders? also, how do I take the orders for wedding stationery..?
    I can post them or deliver them, but this will incur extra costs....
    My main concern is how much do I ask for as a deposit and how do I gain the reminder from the 'client' once the order is completed?

Any ideas welcome!!!! PLEASE!!! the fair is next week...:-)
    Nutty Tigger

www.cranberrylanecards.co.uk (in progress)

ok, personally I would get myself an order form (you can make these up easilly in Word - check the templates). I would take 20 - 50% of the cost as a deposit and then contact the customer for payment once the order is completed. Once the funds have cleared, post the order to them.
    www.corrigancards.com