Proddy Rugs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Proddy Rugs

Hello all, i have been making proddy rugs for about 4 months now and i am thinking about having a go at selling them at a craft fair, but the problem is i have no idea how much they sell for. I have looked on the internet but have had no luck and the craft fairs that i have been to have not had any sellers of them. Mine are about 5 feet in length and contain about 3500 pieces of material (or clips as my mother tells me they're called).
    Thanks for any help in advance.

Hi. Im not sure what a proddy rug is. Is that a rag rug?
    www.littlebead.blogspot.com
    www.twitter.com/littlebead

Comment

Hi, yes i think they call them rag rugs aswell.

Comment

Coming from an Irish Catholic family I was deeply concerned about the nature of this topic given the title!

I think we'd need to see pics! So many people underprice their pieces but you have to remain competitive. I'd happily pay several hundered for a nice one.
        Dichroic Fused Glass Jewellery & Glass Fusing Blog
        Dichroic Glass Tutorials
        Wholesale Dichroic Fused Glass Jewellery

Comment

glasskanvas i know what you mean was thinking this was a new line i'd never heard about (being a proddy) and thinking how many i could make in a day !!! would love to see some pics woody so you had better get posting
          while i knit i think

http://foxyscraftythoughts.blogspot.com

http://thecraftyfox.misi.me.uk

Comment

I was at a craft fair just before christmas and a lady was selling these, she called them 'proddy rugs' aswell - I've always known them as 'rag rugs'. I took great interest in them beacause my gran used to have them all over the house!. Anyway, she was selling hers at £35 for a small one ( I think it would be approx. 3ft x 2ft ) and £70 for a large (approx 5ft x 3ft). She sold two small ones and a large one at that fair.

Hope that helps.
            by Nicki
            www.bynicki.co.uk