How to get generate interest on facebook

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to get generate interest on facebook

I have a facebook business page (elizabethlaker) and I have over 800 likes. However when I post content I hardly get any comments on what I've posted or likes - even when I've done giveaways!
    I have seen pages with 200 less likes that whenever they post anything, have many comments and likes and was wondering how to generate such interest in my page. At the moment I feel like I posting and talking to myself
    Has anyone any suggestions please?

Katie

Hi Katie, I've just done a search for your FB page and can't find you. Is it me?
    James x
    www.facebook.com/CraftyCath

Comment

I am NO pro at all on facebook, advertising or selling. So these are just my thoughts...
      I have just had a look at your page. I have recently set up my page, so I was drawn to your comment.

The one suggestion that I can make is that perhaps you could add a few more interest articles of a general topic. I realise your page is about your business- but people are drawn to tidbits of information that enhance their lives in some way.

For example: You could draw them to your page with a link sharing (one I have done recently) the 'it' colour for 2013. I know this has nothing to do with your jewelery perhaps? But it only has to do with what other people may be interested in. And from there they are drawn to your other feeds and photos.

I would be interested to hear what other suggestions people have.

Comment

great thank you! Good idea about the 'it' colour. What is it for 2013 out of interest?
        how long do you need to spend promoting to see results?

Comment

haha, just found you on fb. Its emerald

Comment

my page is http://www.facebook.com/elizabethlakerdesigns

Comment