Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What sort of marketing help do crafters need?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What sort of marketing help do crafters need?

Hi, I'm new to the forum but am looking for some advice from fellow crafters.

I dabble in card making as a hobby but my day job is marketing. I have family members here in Yorkshire who are crafters and do it for a living and for the past 12 months, I've been helping them here and there with their marketing. My dad for example just needed some help with the pictures on his website as well as the writing; it just wasn't punchy enough. Since helping with some of that, and launching his blog, he's found things have been picking up. Especially during the quiet times between events/fairs. I guess you guys are all finding it tough right now.

I don't know if its the New Year that's done it but I'm now wondering whether to offer my help to other crafters and make a little business of it. He suggested coming on here and asking what other crafters thought. Is marketing help something you'd find useful? And if so, what sort of marketing help do you think crafters need and would want? I'm starting to feel quite excited about being able to help others if its something they'd find useful.

Thanks - any feedback would be much appreciated. And Happy Holidays to everyone

Welcome to the forum. I am not sure what help I would want with marketing as my business is forever evolving so are my needs. There is already a lot of great advice out there for free so I am not sure that I personally would be prepared to risk paying for someone to give me advice on marketing especially whilst I am trying to keep my overheads to a minimum. I wish you luck in your venture and I am sure others will be able to give you more ideas.
    http://debbieclairegems.webplus.net
    http://www.facebook.com/DebbieClaireGems

Comment