Treated badly by my craft market organizer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Treated badly by my craft market organizer

I have been doing the same market for the last two years.
    In December the market was cancelled due to the snow and all traders were told they could not get back their table money. They did however offer to carry the money forward to the January market but only the January market.
    I was unable to do this market due to an appointment with a spe******t I had to keep.
    When I asked the lady who organizes the market (someone who knows me well after two years) if it would be ok to carry it over to February she reluctantly allowed this.
    At the end of the February market this lady normally comes around all the 'regulars' to book and get payment for the next fair. However she didn't come to me, so when I went to her to book she told me "sorry we are fully booked for the next six months"
    I have since discovered she has booked new traders for this month after she had told me this.
    As you can imagine I am most upset by this and not sure what to do, has anyone else had a problem like this that could give me some advice.

I'm so proud of you - you have written an extremely reasonable post about this most unfortunate experience.

I know this is hard to take, especially having been there for two years, and probably feeling like the organizer was a friend. Seems like you should have some recourse. Is there someone "above" the organizer who you could talk to?

I am so sorry you have had this hurtful and frustrating experience. I hope someone posts a really helpful reply to this...I am not helping much, I know. Except I know you are feeling angry perhaps, and hurt, and that's so unfortunate. People don't often consider other people's feelings in these matters.