stock control software

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• stock control software

My current method (a book) of stock control is woefully inadequate. Does anyone use software to keep track of what you've made and what you've sold??

cj
    www.curiouscatcreative.co.uk
    Become a facebook fan
    Check out my blog

Hi
    I've used Quickbooks when I was a consultant in the city. I found it easy to use and will end up using again when I get the business up and running. At the moment I'm just using microsoft excel to do all my stock control, cash flow, pricng etc. I'm making my own spreadsheets as I'm used to it and have done it befire but you can easily down load examples from the internet to use. look up inventory, cashflow, stock control spreadsheets. I think businesslink have examples you can use on their website. 1066sussexenterprise.co.uk definately does. I'm not sure how big your need and business is but you can also get BOM sofware that is used to help when you use many bits of material to make one product e.g a car manufacturer buys in many car bits to make one car so the software manages the materials used. But that's probably a bit overkill for your requirements.

hth
    xxx
    http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2088423&id=1137991135#!/pages/Zing-Zing-Tree/369040987041
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zing-Zing-Tree-Projects/158254370871775#!/pages/Zing-Zing-Tree-Projects/158254370871775?v=wall

Comment

This lady on ETSY does some very good ones, craft related

Comment

Thanks both of you for your replies. I currently use excel to keep my accounts but I'd like something that I can tell it what i've made and tell it what I've sold and it knows where I am!

I'll definately check out your suggestions

cj
        Become a facebook fan
        Check out my blog

Comment

Hi CJ