Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unsure On my Next Steps

Hey there

I'm fairly new to the world of business, and dont have a plan or anything like that! I set up my store 2 months ago, and I have a steady customer base, although not enough to be able to keep me in rent and bills!
    I dont know what my next steps should be. At the moment I sell on my site, and a little on ebay, and am working on building up my fabric supplies. In order to generate a good income, I need to sell roughly 3X what I am currently.

I live with my partner, who fully supports me financially, although he could do with some contributions soon! I graduated university ths year, and he has just started his PHD.
    An increase in sales would be good, as no-one will hire a Chemistry Masters graduate (I've been looking for a part time job for months)!

My craft is a small niche market, handmade supplies for all pets smaller than cats! I'm all over the pet forums, have various sales threads, and a lot of support from the community. But I dont know if I should be moving into larger pets as well, or just starting a new store to do alongside my current one, in a different area.

Basically, I'm only good at the sewing and designing, my partner does all my numbers, and I have no idea what I'm meant to be doing!

Any help or advise please?

I would certainly look at larger animals and in particular dogs. Doggy clothing is really taken off and I must say in the last couple of weeks I have seen quite a few dogs in clothes. Also have you thought of bigger dogs. I am going to sound really sad now but I used to get my labrador jumpers and coats and used to really struggle to find anything big enough and all the fun things were for tiny dogs.