Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Toy production: Fair-trade or commercial resources

Hello there!

I make handmade toys with knitted sweaters. My demand is steadily increasing so I've started looking into getting some of my toys produced. I've never done anything like this before so I was wondering if there is anyone here who's had their toys/stuffed animals produced either through commercial or fair trade means. If there is, I would love to hear your experience and if possible the organization who supplied you with the work.

Thanks, any info would be greatly appreciated! I just don't know where to start.

Maribel
    Maribel Made

Hey it's not quite the same but I decorate bags & was originally making the bags too but again demand exceeded my ability to produce adequate numbers & I found a company that spe******es in making good quality, natural cotton, organic & ethically produced bags by just typing search questions into google until I got an answer - it's a bit long winded & I hope that someone replies to you with a better answer but until then google is a pretty good place to start.

PS congratulations on your success - you must be doing something right!

Comment

aw WOW! Your monkeys are great! But what i REALLY like is the Bourbon Rose brooch. I could really do with one of those in red! Can you PM me and advise me where i could buy one?

xxx
      Snowf1975

https://www.etsy.com/listing/1039948...polished-beads

Comment

For Maribel,
        this is just my personal experience as a teeny weeny seller person who has realised for some time she is a busy fool and not a wise business woman. (That title comes from Carolee. I just love it. )