What to do????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to do????

I have a dilemma which I never thought i'd be in! I've been doing this for a few years now with not huge success so with the "credit crunch" decided to get a part time job. I've not worked for 11 years as I was for most bringing up my daughter single handed plus she has Cf. So I did my thing on the side.
    Over the last few weeks I decided to do a few craft fairs & a home party. I've now taken £720 minus table fees etc. Do I pursue this or take the job?
    I know its Christmas so what are the fairs like in the New Year?
    My OH supports me fully in what ever I decide......
    These have taken over my life....... Argh
    Allison Kiln

First of all very well done on your success this month! That is great - you must be really pleased!?

Could you take the part job but do your crafts along side it? That way you still have the security of your 'day job' and the pay it brings, but also continue to pursue your craft. I know that caring for your daughter must occupy a lot of your time though?

Can you afford to pursue your crafts and not take the part time job? I suppose it's a case of thinking about whather you need the job and the regular income? Then again will the part time job also be something you would enjoy and the chance to meet more new people?

Sorry, I'm not much help am I!?!
    Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Comment

I think I'd take the part time job. As you know, at this time of year there are lots of fairs around but after christmas, I don't think you'll find that many until it gets to around easter time and the weather has picked up a bit. I'm a regular market trader and January, February and March are always poor selling months.

Just my opinion.
      Auntynet

Step-daughter's website selling hand dyed sock yarns www.knotanotherknitter.com

~ * ~ * ~ Of all the things I've ever lost, I miss my mind the most! ~ * ~ * ~

Comment