Site feedback!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Site feedback!!

Hello gang, not been on here for ages..... anyway, a little feedback would be great, I'm not the worlds hottest when it comes to grammar. I'm intereasted mainly on my sites navigation, is it easy??

Many thanks
    http://www.waxworkstudio.com

Hi chassisbot
    I am no expert on websites and I haven't had a real good look at your website but the first thing that struck me was the print on the dark back ground. I like the dark background but the orange print makes it hard for me to read it. Ok I guess I should have had my glasses on but I found the yellow much easier to read on your contents column. I might add I don't normally use my glasses on the computer so I would find that quite annoying that if I wanted to read through everything you had written I would have to go and get them. Other wise initially looking at your website, it looks very professional.
    Something Shiny Something Sparkly
    Handmade Tiaras & Jewellery by Diana @ dizaTIARAS
    My blog
    Facebook

Comment

Hi,

I found the site very easy to navigate, it clearly showed all your products. The only negative thing I can say about it, is that the candle making tutorials would be better if accompanied by photos. Apart from that, great site, and I wish you all the best for the future.

Jo x
      Things to make and do
      Things to make and do's Facebook page
      Michael Lovejoy's Art

Comment

I like your site, the navigation is really good but I find the orange text a bit hard to read on the dark background. Maybe if it were a bit more bold it would stand out more? otherwise, it's great, let us know how you get on

Visit my blog!
        http://peggycrafts.blogspot.com/

www.peggycrafts.co.uk

Etsy shop:
        www.peggycrafts.etsy.com

Comment

Your site is nice and easy to navigate, but I agree with the others about the writing on the dark background, it isn't all that easy to look at.