Mr Site - Setting up a Website

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mr Site - Setting up a Website

I want to set up a website for my fused and stained glass things. Not to sell things from (as yet!), but just to have an online presence that I can send people to if they want to find out about the stuff I make.

I have noticed that quite a few crafters/artists seem to use 'Mr Site' and was hoping to get some advice about whether you have found it any good or not.

Also, if anyone has any other recommendations I'd be grateful. I'm not completely computer-illiterate, but I'm not a web designer and an all-in package like Mr Site looks a lot less hassle than trying to do it all myself.

Thanks for any help

Michelle

Hi I can't really comment as I faffed about and made my website. I have heard good and bad things about Mr Site. Use the search function and you will be able to read what has been said.

Cheers.

Lisa
    Bowed Over
    Handmade Dog Collar Accessories
    www.bowedover.co.uk

Comment

Hi, i am in the middle of making my own Mr Site website.
      For me so far it is great as i haven't a clue about stuff like that.
      It's taking me a while but only cos i got stuck on the photos thing. Think i have it sussed now so all i need is the time.....
      I'm sure if you are not as illiterate as me it will be even better as you can just do morw fancy stuff!!
      Everyone has to start somewhere and i think it's good, for the money.
      http://icecreambird.blogspot.com/

Comment

Mrsite is definately great to start out with-you can get a really good site without too much effort, although most of the hits will be your own while you check every last thing.