Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which would you recommend?

Hello
    I'm quite new to card making and wondered if any of you could recommend a craft magazine for me to buy?
    If it helps I've just got into rubber stamping and also creating 3D images by laying shapes (not sure it's got a special name).

Thanks
    Jo

re

There's quite a lot about it depends what sort of thing you are after? I like to buy magazines that have lots of different projects inside because it gives you lots of inspirarions to try out new techniques and what not.

If you're just looking for cards there's a new one out Lets Make Cards.

But mags like Crafts Beautiful normally have some sort of freebie book or cd with card designs you can copy, and lots of projects inside but they're not just cardmaking, they have all different kinds of projects. They're the main ones I read so I can't really comment on others but I would recommend them; just head to Smiths and see what takes your fancy!!! You can always buy a couple the first time around and then just stick with the ones you like best- that's what I did!

Comment

I agree with Craft chick, go down to the news agents and have a good look at the available mags. I have Card Making and papercraft just because I like some of the designers that create their cards and they use nice papers etc and I also subscribe to Making Cards that you can only buy in craft shops or craft websites it's not available in WH Smiths. That one tends to have different card making techniques, it's where I first saw friendly plastic and I hadn't heard of it before.
      Hope that helps a bit.
      Anice x
      Funkyhand x
      my website
      http://www.funkyhand.com
      my blog (updated 09/06/10)
      http://funkyhand.blogspot.com/
      Follow me on Twitter
      http://twitter.com/funkyhand

Comment

I like Quick & Crafty too. It has a really nice mix of crafts each month, plus its usually easy to get hold of in the supermarket or smiths.