Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Craft fairs in the Durham area?

Can anyone tell me of any Craft fairs in the Durham area this year :?:

I've tried to set up my own. It's a long story, but basically, it was going to end up costing me to hold it!!! :roll:

I would love to hear from anyone in the area interested in Card Making, Knitting, Crochet and Jewellery making. :lol:
    Craftydramaqueen

So many crafts, so little time...

Hello

I am a student at Durham Uni, I make jewellery.

I used to sell at the craft fair at the town hall but two months after I started it stopped running That was a great shame as it was a very convienient location- I don't have any transport in Durham. The same company run a craft fair at Dalton Park Outlet, but I would have to do very well to make back 60 pounds for two days, plus taxi fares which could potentially be double that.

I would love to hear your long story about trying to set up your own fair. My mum and I are hoping to run a small charity craft fair in april- that's in Doncaster, my home town. Perhaps we could pool resources in some way- sharing transport costs to out of town fairs or maybe running something in Durham.
    www.delicate-rose.co.uk

http://jewelleryjournal.blogspot.com

Comment

Hi,

I'm trying to get one going in Morpeth (NE61 5SH) Which is about 30-40mins away from Durham. The next fair is on 16th December, its quite handy because I only have to pay £20 rent for the hall, stalls start from £5.00 (1 table (trestle size)) £8.00 (2 tables) & £13.00 (4 Tables), when the rent is covered & any costs for advertising, etc... the remaining amount is donated to a local community (not for profit) group, organization or project. A new group, organization or project will be chosen every month, that way the fair supports the local community equally.