Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blenheim palace Christmas Fair

Hi
    I am booked to have a stall at Blenheim Palace Christmas fair in November , Any one else going to have a stall from the forum . Can you please give me any tips for Blenheim its my first time.
    I am so looking forward to the show .

All the very best

Andrew

Hi Andrew.

Are you doing the event with Living Crafts or Blenheims own Christmas Market ?

Mo.XX
    Mo. Bodrighy Wood.
    Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage..Lao Tzu.
    www.bodrighy.co.uk
    https://twitter.com/#!/AuntieMornie

Comment

Originally posted by MornieG Jewellery View Post
      Hi Andrew.

Are you doing the event with Living Crafts or Blenheims own Christmas Market ?

Mo.XX
      Hi Mo
      I am doing Living Crafts

All the very best
      Andrew

Comment

Mo and I have done it for the past 5 years. Make sure you have warm clothing as though there are heaters in the marquee it can get cold. As far as stock is concerned you need to have a good stock of work under £25 or so as that is one of the main earners at all these shows including items that are ideal stocking fillers or presents as well as more expensive work to draw peoplke in. You need a display that grabs the attention as there are some amazing artists and crafters there so a basic 'laid out on a white cloth on the table' type of display won't cut it. I don't know what it is you make but if possible dress your display. Helps as well to dress up a bit, either daft or a bit fancy as people tend to be in a festive mood and also they are expecting quality and jeans and a sweatshirt are perhaps seen as 'downmarket' so make an effort.
        Sure Mo will come back with other ideas as she is the one who does our display, I just set up the shelving etc lol. This was a couple of years ago, been changed a bit bit hope it gives an idea.

Pete