Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Stall Holders - how can we improve our craft event to benefit you?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stall Holders - how can we improve our craft event to benefit you?

I've been running an annual Craft Fayre for 9 years now, lots of events but being a year between events, we can always learn to do better.

We have set up some guidelines to try and provide the best experience we can for our crafters and visitors ... have we missed anything?

We have a website and promotional video ....we publish details of our next event and do some blogging linked with a Paperli Twitter and Facebook. Let us know what you think about the site craftsandmusic.co.uk

we accept online stall bookings and payments is this the preferred method for you as a crafter or would you prefer a letter and a cheque?

We promote local crafters websites and other Craft Fayres on our our social media during the year.

We provide support for disabled crafters to and from their vehicle and in setting up their stalls

We provide Free Hot drinks all day brought to our stallholders, and will take food orders and deliver food.

We promote on banners and in local newspapers.

We provide a cafe and other entertainment at the event including musical performances.

We keep stall holder charges low we think £20 per stall is reasonable ?

This year we are charging £2 per car load of visitors, we think that this encourages footfall or do you think we should, charge more on the door and less to the stall holders.

We often consider running more regular events... But our 'gimmick' is providing a full day of entertainment and crafts and have opted to do one big event a year instead.

These are discussions we often have in our committee, but we are not the experts ... What do you think.

Many Thanks

David