Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kent Craft Fairs 2010

Hiya all

Does anyone know of craft fairs happening in kent next year?

Am looking to book as many as poss as i've no leads at the moment.

Thanks
    Gemma

Hi Gemma

I've not been looking around much, but I'd noted these ones (I can't yet post full URLs as I haven't made enough posts so I've abbreviated)

I've seen on the ICHF website ichf.co.uk that there is the "Weald of Kent Craft Show" happening at Penshurst Place, Tonbridge on 1-3 May. Also there's a nice bunch of 2010 dates run by "Midas Leisure" covering Kent which I've seen on their website at midasleisure.co.uk/events.php (scroll down near the bottom of the web page for the 2010 dates). There's also a "stalls" link on there with fees information, etc. About £25-£30 per day, but I don't know if that's too expensive in comparison to others or not?

I'm looking to attend a few of these to see how people set themselves up as I have never done it before - I also want to squeeze in a Christmas one in Kent this year if there is one, just to see how they do. Do you know of any?

Kerry x
    Kerry

kerryjbarker.misi.co.uk
    www.peonyrose.co.uk

Comment

Hi Kerry

Thanks for that, will have a look on those sites. Really informative and helpful.

I have seen a few advertised on here for 5th december, which might be worth seeing if there are any spaces left. also, there is one on in maidstone, st hiliarys church mangravet road, on the 5th, but i don't think there are any spaces left, you could come along and see and get an idea of how people set up, i'll be there with my jewellery.

they are good fun, and a good networking opportunity.

Gemma x

Comment

How To Go Bankrupt V Easily

I've seen on the ICHF website ichf.co.uk that there is the "Weald of Kent Craft Show" happening at Penshurst Place, Tonbridge on 1-3 May.