Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Would anyone be interetsed in a Bristol (Bradley Stoke Community School) Craft fair?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would anyone be interetsed in a Bristol (Bradley Stoke Community School) Craft fair?

Hi all!

I'm thinkng about organising a craft fair at Bradley Stoke Community School in Bristol, probably early July.

Would anyone be interested in a table?

Also, does anyone have any ideas for something to make the event a little different? I want something unusual to draw people in really.

Any advice on the best way to organise these things would be hugely appreciated as i'm a newbie!!

Thanks,
    Laura
    Beyond Beads
    Handmade Beaded Jewellery for all occasions

[email protected]

www.beyondbeads.co.uk
    www.myspace.com/beyondbeads

Music...

I am toying with the idea of a band or group if we do the big outdoor Taunton event...noise draws a crowd. But that's as far as I have got with the idea.....no idea on the cost or who's available

I would love to do BS community school, but I'm working in July doing shop cover for friends and also for my mother in law, so they can have holidays.

So far, it's been easy organising the Cheddar Fair. I've advertised everywhere I possibly can that's free online, and also community boards, in local shops etc is usually free. Also, getting measurements of your available space to do a floor plan is really helpful, and find out from the school exactly what space and equipment (tables etc) you have use of.
    Good luck with everything!

Jules
    Apple Tree Crafts
    www.appletreecraftfairs.com

Comment

Thanks.

I thought of the band thing, my partner is in a rock band but his brother is in a jazz band so i can probably get one on the cheap! Fingers crossed. Do you think a jazz band would be good to draw people in? It won't be outside but i thought it would be something a bit different to draw people in.