Craft fair advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craft fair advice

I am going to start selling my crafts at craft fairs. I have never done these before, has anyone got any tips or advice for novice like myself.
    Thanks

all i would say is, make sure you have a mock set up of your stall before you go so that you know what looks good where. Have a nice cover for your stall (i use black as i think it shows up my jewellery better). Once youv done a few fairs you might want to invest in a banner with your logo on it, to hang at the front of your stall.
    Take a book. It can be a long day sometimes. And relax and be nice to the customers. dont jump on them, but say "Hi!" and let them browse.

Enjoy!
    xxx
    Snowf1975

https://www.etsy.com/listing/1039948...polished-beads

Comment

I'd say use a big table cloth. Then you can hide a multitude of sins under the table.
      Start minimal.
      Thoughts will come to you about how to improve things.
      Use what you've got eg. I use my empty boxes to make impromptu shelves (and sling the big tablecloth over the lot to tie it altogether visually).
      Take business cards.

Best of luck
      AnnieAnna

Comment

A float. You need a float. Your first customer will want to buy something for 50p with a £20 note. And so will the next. And the next.
        Start collecting £5 notes and £1 coins.
        AnnieAnna

Comment

Have a good search on here, there have been lots of similar threads recently.
          I have only done 1 myself and would say that all the usual plus business cards (lots of people take these). Make sure people can try jewellery on and touch it (unless you dont want them too). A small mirror is also very useful.
          I spent ages worrying about my layout, have a look at my photos here.
          Good luck with it.

Comment

I think organisation is important!