Craft Fairs - Surrey or Hampshire

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craft Fairs - Surrey or Hampshire

Hi everyone, although I've been making cards for several years now I am fairly new to selling at craft fairs or organised events and I am on the look out for events in Surrey and possibly Hampshire. I've had a quick look on the internet, but haven't really found much.

I've heard that contacting local schools is a good idea too - has anyone had any success with this?

Any thoughts or help will be much appreciated!

Thanks!
    Rachel

Blog - wedgieswonderfulworld.blogspot.com
    twitter.com/wedgie16

Have you tried Stallfinder for fairs. I have done schools before and to be honest have found them a waste of time unless you are a parent or teacher. The last one I did spent all day surrounded by parents and teachers talking, being rude and blocking my stall by their chats, so none could get there if they wanted, children misbehaving charging about the hall (this was teenagers not little ones) and sold nothing. The parents and teachers stalls did well selling things made by the kids so gave this line up. There are probably some very good onmes out there hopefully someone else may be able to help. Vaguely remember one at Byfleet last year, may be worth a look in the craft fair section. Good Luck

Comment

Thanks Caroline - this is very helpful.....I did wonder whether it would be worth it!

Rachel
      Rachel

twitter.com/wedgie16

Comment

Surrey craft fairs

I do the Art & Craft Market in Redhill once a month but that is on a Friday. I am also going to do a craft fair in Caterham which is on a Sunday it is bi-weekly & only started this month but as table are only £12.50 I'm going to give a try in April.

There is going to be a Christmas fair in November at Glyn Technology College in Ewell on 7 Nov. I went last year & it was sucessful inspite of the economy, unfortunately I'm already booked for that date.